<  Back to Applications Page

VISA - Online Application Page (Under Construction- please download form)

Entry Visas are necessary for all visitors to Malawi. From 1 October, 2015, Malawi is implementing a new Visa System where some countries which did not need a Visa before are now required to have an entry visa except those entering for official goverment business.

Countries to apply for visa at the Malawi Embassy in Tokyo

Japan, Australia, Brunei, Fiji, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, and South Korea, can obtain visa upon application through the Malawi Embassy in Tokyo, Japan.

Currently, you can read the requirements for VISA application here and also download VISA application form

Countries with VISA exemption

Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa to enter Malawi:

more info
Countries that need VISA

Nations whose nationals need visa when coming to malawi.

more info